I swear, people are unbelievable. Got ready to pay our credit card and before I do that I always check over our statement online. I saw a charge I didn’t recognize as KHBILL.COM so I called the hubbs and asked if he charged anything I didn’t know about. He said no. So I went to the website and the following came up:
Why was I billed?
You purchased a product, membership or subscription from a website that uses Jettis International’s services. You should have received an email receipt at time of purchase. If you do not have your receipt, use the Account Information Retrieval Form to view purchase details.
Why do I have multiple charges?
For your convenience, many subscription-based websites renew your membership until you cancel. For more information, visit the website to which you subscribed. If you’ve subscribed to multiple websites, the charges will be listed separately.
How can I stop the billing?
Fill out the Account Cancellation Form. Once you’ve cancelled, you will not be billed again after the date of your cancellation. To maximize the value of your membership, your access will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle. Customer Service support is powered by Jettis International, a division of Jettis, Inc. Click here for Customer Support.
Guess what you need in order to verify your supposed subscription? That’s right, your credit card number! (That should be the first tip off!) Oh they tell you you can provide your subscription number (which there is none because you didn’t subscribe to anything), your credit card number and email address and conveniently you only need to provide 2 of the 3 items listed in order to get any info! How nice of them! So you mean I can provide you with my email address AND my credit card number so you can charge to your hearts content and spam my email too!? Lucky me!
Unfortunately there are plenty of people out there that would give up this information to get the $39.95 or whatever amount they charged to get it removed. Guess what? They’ll also charge you repeatedly! We haven’t gotten to that point but after some online research, many have. I called the number for giggles and guess what they ask for in order to verify your account? Credit card number AND expiration date! Are there really people out there stupid enough to hand that info over to complete strangers in this day and age?? Oh and don’t forget if “you” paid by check there’s a little logo for that too! I’m sure it asks for your checking account number and routing number but I wasn’t going to click it to find out.
I am blogging about this so that others who may get an email from the many company fronts this place uses can rest assured that this IS a scam, you MUST cancel your credit card and dispute the charges and under no circumstances do you email them! I would also delete the cookies in your documents and settings folder and restart just to be safe.
Some of the names associated with this scam are : KHBILL.COM, Jettis International, Jettis Inc and Kelker Holdings, Ltd. and Nicosia Cyprus were listed at the bottom of the page. Based on some research apparently EELimit.com is also associated and other various porn sites.
Recent Comments